Leave a comment

Shiver

Shiver (The Wolves of Mercy Falls, #1)Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Gosh this was slow to get going. Maybe it was the people chosen to read the stories of Grace and Sam (‘Grace’ – too young, ‘Sam’ – too old)? Maybe it was their American accents? Maybe it was listening in the car while driving the 35 mins to work? Maybe it just starts slow?
The last third of the book is riveting – I sat in the car in the garage in the dark one night, waiting for a chapter to end – but gosh it took a long and tortuous route to get there.

And sometimes, Grace and Sam are so obtuse! But I guess teenagers can be that way. 🙂

I feel like I should read the book, to see if reading it with the ‘voices in *my* head’ makes a difference.

View all my reviews

I was quite harsh about this book straight after I listened to it. And yet…4 stars!!!

Leave a Reply

