Leave a comment

Not as creepy as you might think…

I agree 100% with this review – except that I would give it 5 stars. Touchell has a firm grasp on the unformed mind of a young adult – how they think, and how sometimes that thinking can be perverse and unusual.

Worth Reading? Worth Sharing!

Creepy and MaudCreepy and Maud by Dianne Touchell

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book was confronting for me. I can’t go into details here, but it was heartbreaking, insightful and very close to home. I loved Creepy, and the object of his obsession, Maud, but at the same time I ached for them. For their youth, for their hearts, for their minds. Dianne Touchell really lives inside the heads of her characters, which is amazing and disturbing. There are not a lot of players in this story – there is mainly just Creepy and Maud – and their parents. No-one, except Creepy and Maud (who are in separate houses), is communicating with anyone in this book – I found that unnerving. That both sets of parents could talk so much without SAYING anything real to one another, or to their children was a tragedy to me. Even Nancy, the psychiatrist…

View original post 87 more words

Leave a Reply

