Leave a comment

Mixed May? – R.J. Palacio – Wonder

This has been on my ‘to read’ list for ages after it was recommended to me by the current WA CBCA judge, Bev Jacobsen. I MUST read it!

bookgenremonthly

I must admit I have been struggling with sticking to one theme per month, unless it is one that really captures my attention like last month’s books about autism. I was going to focus on mythical books for May (Mythical May), then I jumped to thinking about other styles of fantasy like books about Immortal characters (immortal May) but have too many other books I have recently read and want to write about… so it is MIXED May – a bit of everything.

R.J. Palacio – Wonder

6548645I discovered Wonder at the start of the year when I was on a crazy skim read of ten possible book choices for Year 9 English.  I initially was sceptical of Wonder as being suitable as a class text for 14- 15 year old students as the main character Auggie is only 10 and the language is reasonably simple. But chose it because…

View original post 173 more words

Leave a Reply

