Leave a comment

H.I.V.E. (H.I.V.E. #1)

H.I.V.E.: Higher Institute of Villainous Education (H.I.V.E., #1)H.I.V.E.: Higher Institute of Villainous Education by Mark Walden
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

What would you do if you woke up in a helicopter, flying to goodness knows where? In the opening chapter of H.I.V.E., this is the exact scenario that Otto and Wing find themselves in – taken from their respective homes and taken to the top-secret training facility named H.I.V.E. And what does H.I.V.E. stand for? Higher Institute of Villainous Education.
This is an excellent action adventure story, not too violent or ‘sweary’, and most suitable for young readers in middle school. This is the first of the H.I.V.E. series, currently running to eight instalments, and would be a good ‘link’ series between the too-good-to-be-true Alex Rider, and the bad ‘good guys’ of Cherub.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

